I love this post

This is a good read too, Moses: Reluctant Leader
And this, Moses Confronting His Fears

I see myself in Moses.
His fears, his insecurities, the way he answers God with his excuses. That is very much like me.
I am scared with a lot of things.
I am scared of the things I don’t know.
I am scared of doing things for the first time.
I am scared of not knowing.
I am scared when I don’t know what to expect.
I am scared.

I love how God handled the situation with Moses.
His answers cut right through the heart.


God, I know that your grace is sufficient for me.
You make the weak say “I am strong.”

2 Corinthians 12:9
But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

Don’t stop the madness
Don’t stop the chaos
Don’t stop the pain inside of me
Do whatever it takes to give me your heart
And bring me down to my knees, Lord
(Tenth Avenue North)

